

# LETTER TO BRANCHES





No: 330/24

Date 10th October 2024

Dear Colleague

Election of:

# CWU NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL (NEC) - 2024 **CWU POSTAL INDUSTRIAL EXECUTIVE - 2024**

Further to LTB 253/24 and 309/24 please find below the list of nominations for the NEC including the Equality Strands, Retired Member Sector and the NEC Postal Young Workers positions.

Additionally, please see below the nominations received for the Postal Constituency NEC positions and the nominations for the Postal Constituency Industrial Executive positions.

The list of the nominations for the Telecom and Financial Services Constituency positions will be published on 15<sup>th</sup> October 2024.

## **NEC NOMINATIONS**

## **EQUALITY STRAND POSITIONS**

#### <u>Women</u>

Jean Sharrocks North East **Elected** 

**LGBT+** \*Ballot Required

Greater London Combined Maria Exall

Rosalind White Highland Amal

**BAME** 

Ali Moosa Midland No.1 **Elected** 

**Disability** 

London South West Postal **Elected** Mark Anthony Bastiani

RETIRED MEMBERS SECTOR

Norman Candy London Phoenix **Elected** 

#### POSTAL CONSTITUENCY NEC NOMINATIONS

#### NOMINATIONS FOR POSTAL CONSTITUENCY CHAIR

Mick Kavanagh South Midlands Postal **Elected** 

#### **NOMINATIONS FOR POSTAL CONSTITUENCY – NEC REPRESENTATIVE**

Katrina Quirke South East Wales Amal **Elected (Women Quota)** Angela Whitter Croydon and Sutton Amal **Elected (Women Quota)** 

## \*Ballot Required

Mahmood Ali Birmingham District Amal

Owain Beaumont Scotland No.2

Ian Corrin Greater Mersey Amal

Luke Elgar Essex Amal

Darren Glebocki Nottingham and District Amal

Stephen Halliwell Newcastle Amal

Andrew Hatch Plymouth and East Cornwall Amal

Andrew Hopping South Central Postal North West No.1 Saf Khan

Mole Meade South East London Postal and Counters

Matthew Riddall South and East Thames Amal London Regional Motor Transport Alan Tate Bobby Weatherall Northern Ireland Postal Amal

Lee Wenban South East London Postal and Counters

Bristol and District Amal Rob Wotherspoon

## **NOMINATIONS FOR POSTAL CONSTITUENCY - NEC YOUNG WORKER**

Benjamin Spencer Wessex South Central **Elected** 

#### NOMINATIONS FOR POSTAL CONSTITUENCY - POSTAL INDUSTRIAL EXECUTIVE

# \*Ballot Required

Mahmood Ali Birmingham District Amal

Owain Beaumont Scotland No.2

Ian Corrin Greater Mersey Amal

Luke Elgar Essex Amal

Nottingham and District Amal Darren Glebocki

Stephen Halliwell Newcastle Amal

Andrew Hatch Plymouth and East Cornwall Amal

South Central Postal Andrew Hopping London Postal Engineering Steve Jones

Saf Khan North West No.1

South East London Postal and Counters Mole Meade

Matthew Riddall South and East Thames Amal London Regional Motor Transport Alan Tate Bobby Weatherall Northern Ireland Postal Amal

Lee Wenban South East London Postal and Counters

Bristol and District Amal Rob Wotherspoon

> CWU 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RX email: info@cwu.org Tel: 020 8971 7200 Fax: 020 8971 7300 General Secretary: Dave Ward





Any Enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be directed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary for the attention of David Wilshire on 0208 9717368 or at dwilshire@cwu.org

Yours sincerely

**Tony Kearns** 

**Senior Deputy General Secretary** 

Tony Xeanu8



