

# LETTER TO BRANCHES





No. 388/24

10<sup>th</sup> December 2024

TO: **ALL BRANCHES** 

Dear Colleague,

#### **Election of:**

• CWU Delegates to the TUC Equality Conferences - 2025

Further to LTB 370/24 dated 25<sup>th</sup> November 2024, at the close of nominations on 9<sup>th</sup> December 2024 the following nominations have been received:

#### **TUC WOMENS CONFERENCE**

#### <u>Postal</u>

#### **4 Lay Members**

Rachel Daley	Bristol & District Amal	*Elected
Tina Holmes	Leicestershire	*Elected
Esther Robertson	Eastern No 4	*Elected
Laura Snell	Eastern No 4	*Elected

# **Telecoms & Financial Services**

#### 3 Lay Members

Amber Gowin	Portsmouth, West Sussex & IOW, Capital,	*Elected
	Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire &	
	South Yorks, Mersey, Meridian, North Anglia,	
	North East, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical,	
	West Yorkshire,	

Louise Short	Tyne & Wear Clerical, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee	*Elected
	& Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mersey,	
	North Anglia, North East, Portsmouth, West Sussex	
	& IOW, South Wales, West Yorkshire,	
Trish Vollans	West Yorkshire, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Mersey, North	
	Anglia, North East, Portsmouth, West Sussex &	
	IOW, South Wales,	

# **TUC BLACK WORKERS CONFERENCE**

#### **Postal**

# 4 Lay Members (minimum 1 Woman)

Adam Alarakhia	Leicestershire	*Elected
Stephen Islam	Newcastle Amal	*Elected
Prince Kingsley - Faborode	Nottingham & District Amal	*Elected

# **Telecoms & Financial Services**

#### 3 Lay Members (minimum 1 woman)

Omari Blackman	UTAW,	*Elected
Ahmed Kasu	Midland Counties	*Elected
Peter Pascall	Mersey, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, North Anglia, North East, Portsmouth, West Sussex & IOW, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire,	*Elected

# **TUC DISABLED WORKERS CONFERENCE**

#### <u>Postal</u>

# 4 Lay Members (minimum 1 woman)

Adam Alarakhia	Leicestershire
Esther Robertson	Eastern No 4
Sajid Shaikh	Birmingham District Amal
Tony Sneddon	Scotland No 5
Laura Snell	Eastern No 4
Lee Starr-Elliott	Bristol & District Amal

# **Ballot Required**

#### **Telecoms & Financial Services**

# 3 Lay Members (minimum 1 woman)

		4-1
Maya McCutcheon	UTAW, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders,	*Elected
	Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey,	
	North Anglia, North East, Portsmouth West	
	Sussex & IOW, Scotland No 1, South Wales,	
	Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire	
Peter Sharrocks	North East, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian,	
	Mersey, North Anglia, Portsmouth West Sussex	
	& IOW, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Tyne &	
	Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire,	
Joyce Stevenson	Scotland No 1, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian,	
	Mersey, North Anglia, North East, Portsmouth	
	West Sussex & IOW, South Wales, Tyne & Wear	
	Clerical, West Yorkshire,	

# **TUC LGBT+ WORKERS CONFERENCE**

# <u>Postal</u>

# 4 Lay MemberS (minimum 1 Woman

Tony Sneddon	Scotland No 5	*Elected
Laura Snell	Eastern No 4	*Elected

# **Telecoms & Financial Services**

# 3 Lay Members (minimum 1 woman

Moira Cahill	UTAW, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks,	
	Meridian, Mersey, North Anglia, North East,	
	Portsmouth, West Sussex & IOW, South	
	Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West	
	Yorkshire,	

Bradley Corrigan	UTAW, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey, North East, North Anglia,	*Elected
	Portsmouth, West Sussex & IOW, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire	
Jay Neal	North Anglia, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey, North East, Portsmouth, West Sussex & IOW, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire	*Elected

The timetable for the ballots is as follows:-

Ballot Papers Despatched: 11<sup>th</sup> December 2024 Ballots Closes: 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2024

Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary's Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address <a href="mailto:sdgs@cwu.org">sdgs@cwu.org</a>.

Yours sincerely,

**Tony Kearns** 

**Senior Deputy General Secretary** 

Tony Xeanu8