

# LETTER TO BRANCHES





No. 104/25

23<sup>rd</sup> May 2025

Dear Colleague,

#### **CWU NATIONAL DELEGATIONS - 2025**

- **TUC Congress 7<sup>th</sup>-10<sup>th</sup> September 2025, Brighton**
- Labour Party Conference (including Labour Party Women's Conference 27th September 1st October 2025, Liverpool

Further to LTB 090/25 dated 8<sup>th</sup> May 2025 at the close of nominations the following have been received:

#### TUC

#### **Postal Constituency**

## NEC (1 Member)

Rob Wotherspoon	Bristol & District Amal	*Elected
-----------------	-------------------------	----------

Lay Members (7 Members at least 2 delegates must be women & at least 1 delegate must be BAME)

Tina Holmes Leicestershire *Elected (Woman)
---

Adam Alarakhia	Leicestershire	BALLOT REQUIRED
Steve Croke	South Midlands Postal	
Paul Gillon	Glasgow & District Amal	
Sajid Shaikh	Birmingham District Amal	
Tony Sneddon	Scotland No 5	
Lee Starr-Elliott	Bristol & District Amal	
Tom Walker	Northern Home Counties Postal	

## **Telecoms & Financial Services Constituency**

#### NEC (1 Member)

	Michelle Bailey	Midland No 1	*Elected
--	-----------------	--------------	----------

# Lay Members (5 Members at least 1 delegate must be a woman & least 1 delegate must be BAME)

Moira Cahill	UTAW, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire,	*Elected
Deji Olayinka	UTAW, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire,	*Elected
Louise Short	Tyne & Wear Clerical, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, Scotland No 1, South Wales, West Yorkshire, UTAW	*Elected
Trish Vollans	West Yorkshire, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, UTAW	*Elected

# **LABOUR PARTY**

# **Postal Constituency**

## NEC (1 Member)

Alan Tate	London Postal Engineering	*Elected
-----------	---------------------------	----------

Lay Members (7 Members at least 2 delegates must be women & at least 1 delegate must be BAME)

Paul Braithwaite	North Lancs & Cumbria	BALLOT REQUIRED
Huw Davies	London Phoenix	
Hugh Gaffney	Glasgow & District Amal	
Lee Starr-Elliott	Bristol & District Amal	
Tom Walker	Northern Home Counties Postal	

## **Telecoms & Financial Services Constituency**

## NEC (1 Member)

Graham Colk	South Wales	*Elected
-------------	-------------	----------

Lay Members (5 Members at least 1 delegate must be a woman & at least 1 delegate must be BAME)

Craig Anderson	Scotland No 1, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey,	
	Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North	
	East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, South Wales, Tyne & Wear	
	Clerical, UTAW, West Yorkshire	
Alex Charilaou	UTAW, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey,	
	Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North	
	East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, Scotland No 1, South	
	Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire	
Brian Kenny	Mersey, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Midland No 1,	
	Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North East,	
	Northern Ireland Telecoms, Scotland No 1, South Wales,	
	Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire, UTAW	
Joyce Stevenson	Scotland No 1, Algus National, Capital, Edinburgh, Dundee &	*Elected
	Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Meridian, Mersey,	
	Midland No 1, Mid Wales, The Marches & North Staffs, North	
	East, Northern Ireland Telecoms, South Wales, Tyne & Wear	
	Clerical, West Yorkshire, UTAW	

The ballot timetable is as follows:

Despatch ballot papers: 29 May 2025

Ballot closes: 19 June 2025 (14:00)

Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary's Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address <a href="mailto:sdgs@cwu.org">sdgs@cwu.org</a>.

Yours sincerely,

**Tony Kearns** 

**Senior Deputy General Secretary** 

Try Xearu8